Orlando Mayor Buddy Dyer sworn in on third term

Orlando City Council-elects also sworn in

ORLANDO, Fla. - Orlando Mayor Buddy Dyer was sworn into his third full term on Friday at the City of Orlando Oath of Office Ceremony.

Dyer was re-elected as mayor in April over Phil Diamond, a former city commissioner; Ken Mulvaney and Mike Cantone.

Also sworn in on Friday were District 1 Commissioner-elect Jim Gray, District 2 Commissioner Tony Ortiz, District 4 Commissioner Patty Sheehan and District 6 Commissioner Samuel B. Ings; all for four-year terms on the Orlando City Council.

Copyright 2012 by ClickOrlando.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.