Orlando Predators Players Included in 25 Greatest Receivers in AFL History

Headline Goes Here

In celebration of 25 seasons of Arena Football, the AFL's Silver Anniversary Committee has compiled a list of the 25 Greatest Receivers in AFL History. The announcement of receivers 16-25 included two Orlando Predators players, former receiver Herkie Walls and current Predators player T.T. Toliver.

T.T. Toliver, a 12 year veteran of the AFL, made the list at No. 24. Toliver is one of only three active players on the Silver Anniversary Committee's 25 Greatest Receivers in AFL History list. Toliver has been with the Predators since 2007, after spending time with the Tampa Bay Storm and the former Nashville Kats. In 2008, Toliver set the single season franchise record for receiving yards with 1,647. Toliver also leads the Predators so far this season in receiving, with 60 receptions for 735 yards and 14 touchdowns through 10 games.

Former Orlando Predator Herkie Walls came in at No. 22 on the AFL's list. Walls was part of the very first Orlando Predators team in 1991 and spent all six seasons of his AFL career in The Jungle with the Preds. Walls finished his career with 207 receptions for 2,910 yards and 45 touchdowns. He was inducted into the AFL Hall of Fame in 2000 with his quarterback and current Predators Offensive Coordinator, Ben Bennett.

Orlando's Arena Football League franchise since 1991, the Orlando Predators are entering their 21st year in the AFL. In that time, the Predators have advanced to the AFL Playoffs a league-leading 19 consecutive seasons and appeared in the Arena Bowl seven times, winning AFL Championships in 1998 and 2000.

Copyright 2012 by ClickOrlando.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.