2021 Volusia County Voter Guide: Election results

Polls opened at 7 a.m. on Nov. 2


The results are in for multiple races throughout Volusia County.

Residents from several areas across Volusia County headed to the polls in early November for a handful of races, including mayor of Lake Helen.

Polls were open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 2, for races in Lake Helen and Daytona Beach.

[MORE: View sample ballots in Volusia County]

Early voting took place in DeLand at the Supervisor of Elections Office at 1750 S. Woodland Blvd. Oct. 25 to Oct. 29 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

The deadline to request a ballot to be mailed was Oct. 23.

[MORE: Find your polling place]

Below find all the election results in the Volusia County races.

Lake Helen Mayor

  • Cameron Lane (Winner) - 58.48%
  • Vernon Burton - 41.52%

Lake Helen Commission Zone 1

  • Kelly Frasca (I) - 36.63%
  • Heather Rutledge (Winner) - 63.37%

Daytona Beach Commissioner Zone 2 (SPECIAL ELECTION RUNOFF)

  • Larry McDermott - 47.63%
  • Ken Strickland (Winner) - 52.37%