2021 Seminole County Voter Guide: Election results

Mayor of Oviedo one of the races on ballot

A well in Sanford tested positive for fecal indicator. (WKMG)

SEMINOLE COUNTY, Fla. – Seminole County voters went to the polls Tuesday for several races, including mayor of Oviedo.

Early voting began on Saturday, Oct. 30, from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

[TRENDING: Become a News 6 Insider (it’s free!)]

The polls were open for Election Day from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

According to the Supervisor of Elections office, 9,101 ballots were cast out of 40,573 registered voters. That comes out to about 22.4% voter participation.

Click here for all polling locations in the county.

Below are all the election results in Seminole County.

Lake Mary Commission Seat 4

  • Kristina Renteria - (26.6%)
  • Justin York - Winner (73.4%)

Oviedo Mayor

  • Kevin Hipes - (11.9%)
  • Abraham Lopez - (20.58%)
  • Megan Sladek (I) - Winner (67.52%)

Oviedo Council Member Group 1

  • Judith Dolores Smith (I) - (47.63%)
  • Natalie Teuchert - Winner (52.37%)

About the Author:

Brenda, a UCF grad, joined the ClickOrlando.com team in March 2021.