Final: Tampa Bay wins Super Bowl 55, Brady throws 3 TDs

Brady has now thrown 14 postseason touchdowns to Gronkowski

Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback Tom Brady takes a snap during the first half of the NFL Super Bowl 55 football game against the Kansas City Chiefs Sunday, Feb. 7, 2021, in Tampa, Fla. (AP Photo/Gregory Bull) (Gregory Bull, Copyright 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved)

TAMPA, Fla. – Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback Tom Brady threw three touchdowns in the first half and Leonard Fournette ran in a 29-yard touchdown in a 31-9 win against the Kansas City Chiefs in Super Bowl 55.

Brady was 21/29 for 201 yards and three touchdowns in the game.

TB12 ended the first half with a touchdown pass to former Pittsburgh Steelers wide receiver Antonio Brown. This TD pass gave the Bucs a 21-6 lead.

The Buccaneers quarterback threw his first two touchdown passes to Rob Gronkowski.

Brady has now thrown 14 postseason touchdowns to Gronkowski.

Kansas City kicker Harrison Butker hit a pair of field goals in the first half. Butker also hit one to start the third quarter.

Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes was 26/49 for 270 yards with two interceptions.

On Tampa’s first drive of the second quarter, the team was stopped on 4th and goal from the 1-yard line.

Ronald Jones was stuffed at the line.

Earlier in the first quarter, the Chiefs took a 3-0 lead on the team’s second possession of the game after a 49-yard field goal from Harrison Butker.

Prior to Sunday’s game, the Chiefs were the winners of two Super Bowls.

The Chiefs defeated the Minnesota Vikings in Super Bowl 4 and KC defeated the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl 54.

The Bucs won one Super Bowl prior.

Tampa defeated the Oakland Raiders in Super Bowl 37.

Chiefs head coach Andy Reid is now 1-2 in the Super Bowl.

Reid and the Philadelphia Eagles were defeated by the New England Patriots in Super Bowl 39.

Super Bowl 55 was the first time Bruce Arians was in the big game as a head coach.

Brady is now 7-3 as a quarterback in the Super Bowl.

Mahomes is 1-1.

Tampa Bay defeated the Washington Football Team, the New Orleans Saints, and the Green Bay Packers to earn a spot in the championship, while Kansas City defeated the Cleveland Browns and the Buffalo Bills to advance.

The Chiefs defeated the Bucs 27-24 earlier this year in the regular season.

Brady and Mahomes each had three touchdown throws in the game.

Mahomes did not throw an interception, while Brady threw two picks.

The KC quarterback did lose a fumble during the game.

The story of the game revolved around Chiefs receiver Tyreek Hill.

Hill brought in 13 catches, 269 yards and 3 touchdowns.