These counties are under curfew in wake of Hurricane Dorian

Curfews issued in interest of public safety

Curfews have been activated in parts of Central Florida as the state's east coast braces for potential impacts of Hurricane Dorian.

Below you'll find a list of counties and their curfew hours.

Osceola County

Tuesday evening, Osceola County Sheriff Russ Gibson announced that the curfew would not be enacted. It was scheduled from 11 p.m. Tuesday to 6 a.m. Wednesday.

Osceola county leaders have warned that anyone who is found disobeying the curfew could face a fine. 

[WATCH BELOW: Potential county by county impacts of Hurricane Dorian ]

Dorian's county by county impacts

Volusia County

UPDATE: The beachside curfew was lifted Wednesday.


Emergency curfew

6 p.m. Tuesday - 6 a.m. Wednesday, 6 p.m. Wednesday to Thursday 6 a.m.

The curfew applies to beach side residents and residents who live in low-lying areas, RVs and mobile homes east of I-95. 

Ormond Beach police are enforcing a curfew for beachside residents from 6 p.m. Tuesday to 6 a.m. Wednesday and Wednesday at 6 p.m. to Thursday at 6 a.m.

"Officers are stationed at the bridge and on the city limits entering the city on the beachside to enforce the curfew," according to a statement from the department. "The purpose to the curfew is to protect the property and businesses belonging to our citizens."

Flagler County

UPDATE: Effective at 12:05 p.m. Wednesday, the evacuation and curfew orders for zones A, B, and F were lifted.

“We needed to wait to ensure everyone’s safety,” said Emergency Management Director Jonathan Lord. “The county is reopening offices Thursday, and working diligently to get everything back to normal as quickly as possible.”

The Flagler Pier will remain closed until a structural engineer can assess its integrity. There will be no lifeguards at the beach Wednesday or Thursday.

“Please, please stay out of the water. Lifeguards and first responders will not be able to help you if you get in trouble,” Flagler Beach Police Chief Matt Doughney said.


Evacuation zone curfew

7 p.m. Tuesday - Until further notice.

The curfew applies to residents in evacuation zones A, B and F.

Evacuation Zone A: Areas east of the Intracoastal including Marineland, Hammock, Flagler Beach along State Road A1A.
Evacuation Zone B: Neighborhoods off of Colbert Lane, all of the C section and the F section east of Florida Park Drive and the F section east of Palm Harbor Parkway. This zone also includes the area east of Old Kings Road, south of State Road 100 including Bulow, Plantation Oaks, and their adjacent neighborhoods. Also included is western Flagler Beach and residences off John Anderson Highway.

Evacuation Zone F: The western portion of the counties. Includes areas near Dead Lake – St. Johns Park and the Haw Creek basin – as the St. Johns River, which feeds Dead Lake is tidal.

Flagler county is under a mandatory evacuation order.

Disobeying a curfew is a second-degree misdemeanor. Medical and media personnel are exempted from curfews but they must show proper ID if stopped by a law enforcement officer.

[RELATED: What Osceola County residents need to know before a storm | How to check if your child's school is closed due to Hurricane Dorian | Hurricane Dorian may delay your trash pickup ]

Authorities with other Central Florida counties report they are monitoring the storm before determining to put a curfew in place. 

News 6 and our team of meteorologists are constantly updating Dorian's track. Check here for live updates.